What are the different ABCs?
State College ABCs include the following:
  • Authorities Board,
  • Borough Water Authority,
  • Board of Health,
  • Design & Historic Review Board,
  • Real Estate Advisory Committee,
  • Regional Tax Appeals Board,
  • Rental Housing Revocation Appeal Board,
  • Zoning Hearing Board,
  • Civil Service Commission,
  • Planning Commission,
  • Transportation Commission,
  • Tree Commission,
  • Community Development Block Grant Citizens’ Advisory Committee,
  • Human Relations Commission, and
  • Redevelopment Authority.
Regional Government ABCs include the following:
  • Centre Area Transportation Authority,
  • Centre Region Parks and Recreation Authority,
  • Schlow Centre Region Library Board,
  • Centre Region Building & Housing Code Board of Appeals, and
  • Centre Regional Planning Commission.
Council also appoints members to the Centre County Airport Authority, Centre County Community Foundation, Centre County Recycling & Refuse Authority, Centre Network, State College Community Land Trust and University Area Joint Authority.

Show All Answers

1. What is an ABC?
2. What are the different ABCs?
3. Where can I find agendas and minutes for ABC meetings?
4. Who can join an ABC?
5. How do I apply to be on an ABC?
6. When are ABC members typically appointed by Council?
7. How long would I serve?