LGBTQ Advisory Committee

In 2017, State College Council established the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ) Advisory Committee to advice the Borough on LGBTQ matters. 


 Download the latest agenda here. 

Current Members

  • Barbara Welshofer
  • Borja Gutierrez
  • Brian Patchcoski
  • Greg Brauser
  • Jessica Diplan
  • Karen-Elizabeth Moroski
  • Kirsten Burkhart
  • Lane LaBelle
  • Mark Hayes
  • Michele Hamilton
  • Monica Himes
  • Stacy Jarvis
  • Susan Marshall

LGBTQ Liaison

KevinK.Kevin Kassab, Director of Community Engagement, is the Borough's designated liaison to the LGBTQ community. Mr. Kassab works directly with the LGBTQ Advisory Committee and Borough Staff to help create and support the connections between the LGBTQ community and the Borough of State College.


Phone: (814)-278-4715

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No